Doctor of Science

Doctor of Science (D.Sc.)

Minimum Admission Requirement: 0.777

The Degree of Doctor of Science may be conferred:-
a) Upon Graduates in Science, Science (Tech.), Engineering, Agricultural and upon Bachelor of Arts with Mathematics and Science and Graduates in Medicine and Surgery, of this University possessing one of the following qualifications viz. M.D., M.S., M.Sc.(Medical) who have carried on research in Anatomy, Bacteriology, Pathology, Pharmacology or Physiology.

b) Upon Masters of Science, Science (Tech.], Engineering and Agricultural and upon Masters of Arts with Mathematics or Science of this University.

c) Upon Doctors of Philosophy of this University.

d) Upon teachers in the college affiliated to this University who hold the Master’s or Doctor’s Degree in Science of any other University which is recognised as equivalent to the Master’s or Doctor’s Degree of this University, and who have previous teaching experience in a college affiliated to this University, extending over a period of at least seven years.

Home > Faculty of Science > Doctor of Science

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.